Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Beef Stroganoff Burgers

2 Comments

 This is a quick and easy meal. Mom used to fix it when she was running a little late, and we loved it! Once when she’d made it, she hadn’t added the sprinkling of sweet paprika. (It gives an extra special flavor.) Being the helpful number one daughter, I grabbed the paprika out of the cabinet and doused the concoction.

Picking up the spoon, I started to stir in the paprika, when I noticed it was moving. Ewwww! I had no idea that paprika could get bugs in it. 😦 “Mooooooom!”

Luckily, the paprika was all in one area. Mom threw out the spoiled part and heated the stroganoff really well, but I still couldn’t eat that night.

Here’s what you’ll need: 

1-1/12 pounds hamburger meat
1 can Mushroom Soup
Small container sour cream.
Sweet Paprika (bug-less!)
Hamburger buns

Brown the hamburger meat and drain well. Stir in sour cream and mushroom soup. Sprinkle with sweet paprika to taste. Toast the hamburger buns in the broiler, and serve the sandwiches open-faced.

These sandwiches are quick, easy and goooood! I always liked them best with plain potato chips and pop, but you can add cole slaw if you know how to make a good one.  

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Beef Stroganoff Burgers

  1. I remember eating these.
    LY

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

