Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

God’s Chisel

8 Comments

This is another reason why Resurrection Sunday was so special at FC3. I’m so proud of the guys who did this.

Thanks, Mike and Jon!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

8 thoughts on “God’s Chisel

  1. for some reason the blog wouldn’t let me comment on your Grandma story.
    I only remember Dog Center, but Lori and I always had fun when we spent the night.
    LY

    • You and Lori spent the night with Grandma and Grandad? That seems so funny now, doesn’t it? I loved going out there. Especially since it was close to home and if I got homesick, I could get Mom to come get me in just a few minutes. 🙂

      • Granddad let us ride in the back of his little truck, then bounced us around until I thought we were going to fall out! Of course, it was on the dirt road from the dog pens to the house, so I doubt that he was going very fast!
        They are sweet memories!

        • Deb and I were riding back there once and I decided to hope out and run alongside. (It looked like we were going really slowly to me.) So I jumped out, and when my feet hit the ground, I went rolling. Good thing it was a grassy dirty road or I’d have lost all my hide. 🙂

  2. Powerful & thought provoking! Thanks for sharing, Susan 🙂

  3. Ouch! Touche! & all that~ Thanks Susan, Jon & Mike
    Yes, His Name is Above ALL Names!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

