Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

HBD Leekabeth!

8 Comments

♪♫ Happy birthday to you . . .
Happy birthday to you.
Happy birthday, Number Four!!!
Happy birthday to you. ♫♪

Kisses😛

Lisa is one of my four favorite sisters in the world, and today’s her birthday.

School age Lisa

School age Lisa

She’s one of those kids that people just enjoy being around. She’s fun and funny and a great friend.

She picked out three wonderful wives for her boys.

It's hard to tell which one is older, but Lisa is 2nd from the right.

It’s hard to tell which one is older, but Lisa is 2nd from the right.

And then she found some good looking grandsons. (I only have a picture of one, and it’s old. But the other two look kind of like him.)

Nicole, Lisa, Braden and Wayne

Lisa is probably single-handedly running all three of their stores today. She might not even have time for anyone to call and sing Happy Birthday to her.

But if you want, you can leave your happy birthday wishes for her here. I’ll send them to her later. 🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, LISA! Love you.

♥♥♥

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

8 thoughts on “HBD Leekabeth!

  1. Happy Birthday to Lisa!!!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Happy birthday, Lisa!

  3. Happy, happy Birthday and all year long. Nice to see this small synopsis of you # 4 . I have 4 wonderful daughters now thanks to my 4 sons good taste and luck! Love from Fisher family # 7 !!

  4. I did spend the day working, but I had lots of texts and phone calls, and even vistis from grandsons. I am very blessed and I thank God every day for the life I live.
    Thanks!

    • But you found time to read the blog! You can do anything. 😛
      We’re the ones who are blessed because we have you in our lives, missy. And don’t you forget it.
      LYM!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

