Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.


3 Comments

What Are You Thinking?

Like my new header? That picture was taken by one of my sweet daughter-in-laws, Nikki, in my backyard. She gave me permission to use it. Isn’t it beautiful?

I wanted to use it for the next two weeks before Resurrection Sunday, aka Easter. 🙂

cross-of-the-sunIsn’t it beautiful the way the sun is in the shape of a cross? I love it!

I also wanted a very special verse to memorize these two weeks before That Day. After praying about it for a while, I found the verse I needed.

Cement Angels 012

Matthew 28:5-6–The angel said to them, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here. He has risen, just as He said. Come and see the place where He lay.”

He has risen, just as He said.

Full-concrete-angel

If I’d been that angel (yeah, stretch of the imagination, but go with me here) I’d have smacked them each on the back of the head. “What are you thinking, coming here with all that stuff for his embalming? Have you got a washer missing?

Jesus (aka God, in case you missed that, too) told you what was going to happen. He told you He would rise on the third day. I know you heard Him, because you were there. Can you count?

You are looking in an empty hole for a dead man, but JESUS IS ALIVE.

Get outta here.”

Now I wonder what the women were thinking. Maybe something like, “Well, duh. I knew that.”

So . . . what are you thinking?