Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

2016–So It Begins

2 Comments

A new year. A do over!
I love fresh starts and do overs, don’t you?
Of course, I loved 2015. I had a grandson born, did a little traveling with G-Man, had some personal growth and had a great time writing about (which is like living in) my imaginary town, Jordan Valley.
But now it’s 2016, and I’m thrilled to think what might happen.
Hopefully, I’ll finish and polish the four books I have set in JV and can begin looking into publishing them.
I don’t know if I’ll look for an agent or go another route for publication, but even thinking about that has me bouncing on my tiptoes. 😀
Am I making a goal list? Nope. I’ve learned I’m a little contrary when faced with a to-do list, so not going to happen. Besides, I’d either lose it or get mad and burn it one day. 
I’ve read that if you don’t have a goal you’ll never know when you reach it, but I’m not sure that’s true. I hope I’m not so far gone, I don’t know when I finish what I start.
What do you have planned for this year? Are you a goal setter? If you are, do you care to share?
♥ ♥ ♥
Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “2016–So It Begins

  1. I so agree Sue, Sue!! I love a new morning, a new week, a new month and of course a new year!!! I’m all about taking better care of me this year! Sometimes I’m much better at caring for others! So, getting the Yoga mat outta the closet, mediation time, more reading, and perhaps more writing and speaking…no high like it! Huge blessing!! Feeling healthier!! And petting my dog gives me the same feeling!
    Keep writing dear girl!! You have a huge gift!! So proud to know you!!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

