Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

I Met Puff! (But I didn’t inhale.)

2 Comments

Here’s the funniest picture I took while we were on vacation. puff-the-magic-dragon

I tried to get G-Man to get out of the car so we could take a selfie together in front of the sign, but he just shook his head. I don’t know if it was because the shop was still open or if he was afraid Puff the Magic Dragon would snatch us.

I wasn’t worried, though.

In case you’re wondering (you are, aren’t you?) I didn’t go inside. I didn’t buy anything. I didn’t get a free sample, and I didn’t see Puff. (I didn’t even breathe deep while I was there.)

I knew Colorado had passed a law that made the sale of weed legal, but actually seeing it for sale like that blew my mind! 😀

There was a shop closer to our hotel called GANDALF’S SMOKE SHOP. I don’t know if it sold cannabis (they don’t mention it in their ad) but just hearing the name made us laugh out loud. They had the name for it!

BTW: For those of you who don’t know, in that song about Puff the Magic Dragon, they aren’t talking about imaginary creatures. At least, that’s what the big boys told me.

See what you think–

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “I Met Puff! (But I didn’t inhale.)

  1. So many comments ripple thru my mind at this time of morning. 🙂
    “I did not breath deeply as we drove by the “Bud Farm”
    “This Bud is for ewe?”
    🙂

    • I know, Larry. Right? I didn’t go up in smoke, either.
      And I really, really hope they don’t make pot legal in Okie-Land. Fingers crossed!
      Ps: Maybe they should have named it Mary Jane’s Bud Shop. LOL.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

