Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

The Happy Scarecrow

2 Comments

Like my new header? The happy scarecrow was a guest at our church’s Harvest Hoedown one year (Last year, I think. LOL) and I couldn’t keep from snapping his pic.

I had four pics to choose from.

header-two

I love old wagons. The rustier the better!

header-four

And I love, love, love old barns. I thought this was so cool!

header

I almost chose this one. Do you like it? I do!

But The Happy Scare Crow won out. Why?

header-three

Because his arms are spread wide in welcome,

header-threehe has a happy grin on his face

header-threeand he makes me feel good!

That’s what I want for visitors here at STW. Be happy, feel good and know you’re very welcome!

header-threeSo which pic do you like? I’ll use the others later.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “The Happy Scarecrow

  1. I like the barn, as it reminds me of my childhood, selfish aren’t I? 🙂 We had an old barn with roof of porcelain metal signs from Barnsdall Oil Company. I don’t think Dad had any idea the worth that those signs were gonna be one day.

    The smell of hay, animals and rain drops on tin roof was such a great time in my life.

    Thanks for writing again, as I check several blogs to see what a wonderful world we live in.

    • Hi Larry! Too cool about the sign roofed barn. I’ll probably use my barn pic next. I have a few more barn I’ve snapped along the way, and a few old barn memories. I love that dusty hay smell it seemed was always present.
      I probably will use the barn pic next.
      Thanks for stopping by. 😀

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

