Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Pinner, Pinner, Chicken Dinner . . . ?

2 Comments

Are you a pinner? I am. In fact, I get just a little excited each time I see that pretty P inside the red circle.

I heard someone say once (a man, of course LOL) that Pinterest should be renamed “All the Things I Want to Buy.”

I don’t think that’s true, but I’m wondering . . . What do you think?

Let me explain my viewpoint–Pinterest is where I keep things I don’t want to lose. I know I have weird names for my boards, but I like them.

  • Autumn Love
  • Glee (my newest board)
  • Organize Me
  • I Wanna Make That
  • Recipes, too
  • Back of My Brain
  • Love it! Love it! Love it!
  • Rusty Love
  • That’s a Great Idea
  • I LOVE Chicken Salad
  • What Do You Know
  • Smile a While

And that’s not even all my boards. 😀

I might never use everything I have pinned (saved) but it’s there if I ever want to go back to it.

9fe3f353742c9d7abb4d213ea1f65ce4Like this poster. I wanted to share it with a friend of mine, so I pinned it.

media_httpchzsomuchpu_eebjb-scaled5001Some of my pins just give me a chuckle.

b72520ef02be365723eba135f027100cOthers remind me of a gift idea for my friends.

dbe75d4761f225394c7011704f9630db

Things I like to look at and just might try to duplicate someday.

430182fc980248a0b0dcedf9a7ab1fb7

And, okay yes, things I’d like to buy someday but I can’t find or I just can’t  afford today. (Hey, I don’t want to forget!)

Let me just tell you, Pinning is fun!

So do you Pin, or is this all just a waste of time and Covetousness Central?

If you’re a Pinner, what’s your latest find?

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Pinner, Pinner, Chicken Dinner . . . ?

  1. I pin. I know you see mine all the time probably. I pin characters, writing stuff, quotes, hair cuts….mostly Character ideas. You know me and visuals. 🙂 I do from time to time, pin stuff I want or whatnot. But there isn’t a lot I want these days. Oh, and recipes.

  2. I love Pinning! I have all sorts of categories, many which have nothing to do with spending money. Ditto on what Ashlynn said about being visual. I have categories for my wip, for future characters, settings, etc. Pins for a variety of writing topics and stuff I want to crochet, not to mention things that make me laugh, sigh, think. And I have pins for all things reading as well as favorite music videos, moons, trees, swings, colors, quotes.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

