Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Write It.

Leave a comment

RNS-LUTHER-CHURCH

I read a quote from Martin Luther today that stopped me. (Did you hear the screech?)

IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE THE WORLD, PICK UP YOUR PEN.

Change the world. Pick up your pen.

I’m sure he didn’t mean that literally, it had to be a pen in order to change the world. There are so many ways today–ball-point pens, gel pens, fountain pens, markers and crayons. There are typewriters, word processors, iPads, tablets and computers.

You can use Facebook, free blogs and self-publishing (not just church doors) to get your message out there. You can say anything you want and nobody can change it. (You might get put in Facebook jail, but hey. It’ll be out there for a few.)

The point is, if you want the world to change, you can’t just whine, bitch and complain about what’s wrong.

WRITE IT!

If you write it, people might just believe what you say. Then you’d have to stop talking about it and do something. (Yikes!)

I can think of a lot of things I’d like to change about the world (for the better, I hope.) We could end hunger everywhere. Stop the ill treatment of animals. Or G-Man’s favorite request–WORLD PEACE.

If I had to choose one, I’d change it so that everyone is good to children. No more abuse. No more ugliness. All children would be raised with love, cared for and protected so not one child in the world would have anything to feel bad about.

Somebody else feels that way, too.     (When you click on the link, scroll down just a little.)

How would you change the world?

Write. It. Down.

🙂

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

