Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Fun in the Son

Leave a comment

fun-AND-games!

What’s better than a Halloween Carnival?

reese-on-a-walk

A fall festival! But what has critters to pet, bouncy slides, bouncy houses, mechanical bulls, ropin’ cowboys and games, games, games?

walking-buddy-on-her-knees

A Harvest Hoedown at C-Town’s FC3!!!

The picture above is Walking Buddy, aka Kool-Aid Queen! (She’s the b-e-s-t Kool-Aid maker around!)

At a Harvest Hoedown we have (can you guess?) food!

hotdog chefs

hotdog chefs

 And not just dry hotdogs. We had real, homemade chili!

Great-chili-Cook!

This is one of my favorite guys in the world (keeps me laughing!) and he made 50 pounds of chili just for this night of nights. 🙂

It was much-o good-o, too! (Didn’t know I spoke Spanish, did you?)

And the thing that made the HH night of nights best of all? It’s Christian serving others. (Kinda like the Good Book says.)

I-was-hungry-and-you-fed-me

I was one of the Women at the Well. (Watering Hole) That’s the best job ever! I got to see just about everyone who came to the Hoedown.

MomsI love this lady!

Maylee

Naturally, I gave them a choice. “We have every flavor of Kool-Aid you want . . . as long as it’s Pink Lemonade.”

and

“We have pink, pink and pink! What’ll you have?”

When one man asked if we had sugar free, we answered, “Sure do! Water!”

It’s so much fun to watch people’s faces while they’re figuring out what I said. 🙂

richard's-little-girl

One of my favorite things? WE HAVE CLOWNS!

Cute ClownBrenna

Not just one clown, either. We have multiple clowns!!!

clown-crew

Anybody know them?

In case you can’t tell, the best part of the HH is seeing all the great kiddos. They’re adorable!

sweet-baby-girl

You should hear this one say, “Sue-Sue.” Too cute!

sweet-girlieChecking out the rubber duckies.

sweet-facesI didn’t know this little one, but she gave me permission to take her picture.

deanna-and-sullyEven babies get involved. (We need someone to sweeten up the place.)

before-it-begins

Wanna see my favorite picture I took all night long? This one.

The Joy of the Lord!That’s the joy of the Lord shining right there on her face.

Don’t you love it?

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

