Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Exciting Times

2 Comments

I don’t know about anyone else, but my weekends are about half as long as they used to be. I mean, instead of two twenty-four hour days, I’m only getting twelve hour babies.

Anybody else?

I don’t get it.

We had some great snuggling weather Friday night. Cold rain–I love it! The rain, the chilly weather, and I’m-warm-inside-eating-stew-and-listening-to-the-raindrops. It’s wonderful!

I hear the fam in Wichita even had a little snow.

And have you noticed the trees? They’re changing. 🙂 That’s one of my favorite things about fall, and since fall is my favorite season, I guess I really love ’em. LOL. Of course, I have seen much red yet, but gorgeous yellows are starting to be everywhere and I’ve even seen a few peachy ones.

more-leaves

C-Town is ramping up for a great time coming soon.

FC3 is getting ready for the Harvest Hoedown next Sunday night, October 27th. I look forward to it every year, even though I’m too old to play the games. 🙂 I usually get to pass out food or drinks, so I see most of the adults and some of the kids at least once if not several times.

It’s so much fun!

Harvest Hoedown stars

The kids are sweet and funny and have a ball! And the adults even have a lot of fun.

The Baptist Church is getting ready for Trunk of Treat the same night. Not only the kids dress up for it but the cars do, too! 🙂

Trick or Treat on Broadway is nearly here and with it, hordes of masked children and adults. I heard about one pregnant woman who dressed up and got candy, “for the baby,” but I can’t really be sure about that.

Wonder if she let her belly show and painted it like a basket ball for the baby’s costume? 😉

And our nursing home has trick or treating for kids as well as The Baptist Village. How cool is that?

Exciting times, they are a comin’!

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Exciting Times

  1. Do you remember the “bags and bags” of frozen dubble bubble we used to keep in the deep freeze? LOL.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

