Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Around Our STW

1 Comment

Ever get so busy working, writing, conferencing, etc. you forget to look up? Okay, your busy might not be working, writing and conferencing. It might be raising kids, working and cleaning. Or working, volunteering and triathlon-ing.

Anyway, everybody is busy these days. I mean, how often do we hear (or use) the term, I didn’t have time? LOL. We don’t! I’m one of those busy-ers. (Busy making up words, too. LOL)

So I thought,  what’s been going on around our Small Town World? Hm.

  • Last night was football homecoming for the C-Town Tigers. And a high school reunion that had really super good food. (I know that because I know the women who catered it.)

I didn’t go. 😦 I know, awful, aren’t I? Especially since my sweet little great niece was the crown bearer. Or flower girl. I never can remember which one the little girl carries, but she was.

Popping over to Facebook to see if I can score a picture for y’all.

Okay, I found some, but not from Sister Debbie or Niece Mel. I found them on Tiger Pride Guy’s page.

tiger-pride-guy-picture-1Here you go. See the little sweetheart on the right? That’s my great-niece, Canaan. Isn’t she cute? The queen is Destiny Hill (adorable!) and I’m not sure who the sweetheart boy is, but he’s a knockout!

tiger-pride-guy-picture-2Tiger Pride Guy just happened to get this shot with Canaan closest to the camera. See her dress? It’s a white princess dress with a red bow that ties in the back. Layers and layers of fluffy, swishy princess dress. So cute!

tig

I clipped the picture so you could see it closer. Is that cute or what? 🙂

  • Something else happening in C-Town is the Mayberry Foundation. MF is a group of people who’re bring HOME back to our great HOMETOWN. (aka our small town world.)

They’re cheering and supporting and painting windows and encouraging block parties.

1383701_557670447615396_1352484653_nThis is a Tiger Pride Guy picture of one of the downtown windows.

You can follow on Facebook, even if you aren’t from C-Town.

1170664_10151540252386401_1565848419_nI love their Facebook picture! And that saying, “A place that will get in your blood and stay forever” is very true.  I’m hoping someone will make some shirts with that on it. I want one!

I’ve heard it said, “All roads lead through Cleveland, OK!” and I think that’s right, too.

Anything else going on around town? Well, I know!

  • FC3 is gearing up for the annual Harvest Hoedown!

Harvest Hoedown starsIt’s always tons of fun. (Maybe more for the people working than the kids, playing.) The pics are from last year.

  • And Trick-or-Treat on Main Street (actually broadway) is coming up. That’s a ball, too! These are last years pics, also.

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

One thought on “Around Our STW

  1. Ok, my excuse for not posting pics, I used my good camera, not my phone& my router is messed up on my wifi, so I can’t get online!

    Thx for sharing the pics of homecoming. I do have a few (?) more.

    Love ya!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

