Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Living Proof

4 Comments

Know what I did last weekend? I went to the Living Proof (Beth Moore) conference in T-Town. WHAT A BLESSING!

I was there with two of my sisters, Debbie Sparks and Amy Nation, and several of my spiritual sisters. What a fantastic time in the Lord!

And some of us got to sit right on the front row!

This video is a recap of the weekend. If you watch it, at four minutes in you’ll see my sister, Amy, in her wheelchair. Look quick! (That’s my arm in white clapping next to her. LOL!)

I’m telling you, I was hugely blessed from our time together. I had only one complaint about the entire weekend. (Not the rain.)

IT DIDN’T LAST LONG ENOUGH.

But then, even if it had gone on for a solid week, I’m not sure that would be long enough.

Living Proof Live: Tulsa, OK – Recap.

A little farther down on the Living Proof Blog, I saw this. And once more, I was blown away.

My Dear Sister,
God has summoned you

To a growth-spurt of Grace
Know your Biblical facts
And stand squarely and securely
On the Name of Jesus alone
With your head tucked under grace
Get out of your cemetery
And quit trying to call
That old you from the dead
You are somebody new
In Christ you are highly favored
And wildly empowered
Forever loved
Completely made clean
Sin no longer has dominion over you
Trade all your anxieties
For the peace of Jesus Christ
You have been justified freely
By His death and resurrection
Listen hard, Girlfriend:
You are FORGIVEN.
Live like you know it.
You are called to the obedience of faith
So credit Jesus alone
And take Him at His Word
He credits that as righteousness.
Never forget that God’s grace abounds
So if you find yourself in short supply
Get your head back under that spout
And drink like you’re dying of thirst
When times are hard
And your strength melts to weakness
God’s grace will always be sufficient
It won’t be long
Till we see His face
And He will show Himself worthy
Of every ounce of pain and faith
Now to Him who is able
To keep your feet from falling
And to present you
Before the Presence of His glory
With overwhelming joy
Be glory and majesty
Dominion and authority
Both now and forever
Amen

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Living Proof

  1. Beth’s conferences are so amazing. I thought I loved her video teaching AND THEN I WENT TO A CONFERENCE. I’m hooked and anxiously awaiting her return to my area.

    • Hi Lauren! Welcome to my Small Town World!!!
      Beth is GREAT, isn’t she? I love her video teaching, too, and yes. She’s amazing to see first hand. I agree with everything you’ve said! Even though I just saw her last weekend, I can’t wait for her to come back to our area, either.
      To be honest, I’ve prayed long and hard about Beth. I don’t want to be a Beth worshiper. I only want to follow Christ.
      I’ve come to this conclusion–I love her because she puts her love and devotion to Christ right out front. I love to see the sincere emotions she has for her One and Only. She speaks in words and metaphors and with feelings that I relate to.
      She’s my sister in Christ, and I love it!
      Thank you for coming by, Lauren! It’s wonderful to see Christ’s love in you!

      • I completely agree! I love Beth because of how openly and often she credits her love for Jesus and relationship with Him as the foundation of everything. And her teaching comes off of that. Have a great day!

        • Just as I’ve heard Beth preach (harp on?) I don’t want anyone to think I’m a Beth Moore groupie. We’re all sisters in Christ! I’m so glad to have met another one in you, Lauren!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

