Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Thank-ank-ank! You-ou-ou!!!

4 Comments

Is my title the way you write it when you’re shouting and it’s echoing from the mountains? I hope so!

Dad’s great!

The surgery was quick (two hours, but that’s pretty fast) and he had no pain when it was over. Dad was back in his room by 10:00 a.m. or so and feeling good.

The family crew was in and out of the hospital until about 9 last night and he still wasn’t hurting. (much)

They’ve come a long way in the four years since I became a hippy. I’m amazed. (And grateful!!!)

Don’t tell Dad, but we had a great time yesterday. I got to spend time with my brother and all my sisters (except the one who lives out of state) a niece, a brother-in-law, Dad’s wife, her son for an hour or so, and my preach!

Those are some of my favorite people in the world.

I got to thinking yesterday how very lucky I am. My siblings are people sharp, funny, likeable people. I’d LOVE them even if I weren’t related to them.

That’s a little bit rare, you know? Some people don’t even speak to their sibs.

Boy, those people miss a lot of fun. 🙂

We love telling stories. The best part is telling a story about someone else and then hearing it from their POV.

Finally, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!

Everyone who kept Daddy in your prayers, thank you! God hears his children and he certainly heard our prayers. I appreciate you guys!

God is great! All the time!!!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Thank-ank-ank! You-ou-ou!!!

  1. Yea!!!!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. So glad he’s doing well. Wish you guys would pick a better forum for get togethers though. 🙂

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

