Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Reviewed by Marilyn Pappano!

4 Comments

I got my first review on Amazon and guess what! It’s by Marilyn Pappano.

SQUEEEEEEE!

What’s a newish writer supposed to do when a she gets a fantastic (FIVE STARS!) review from a New York Times bestselling as well as a Rita ™ winning author?

I don’t know what she’s supposed to do, but I’m screaming it from the roof tops. 🙂

YEAAAAAAAAA!

Pop over to Amazon and read her review. Go ahead, I’ll wait. (If you want to buy it while you’re there, that’s okay, too.) 🙂

So did you read it? Is that cool or what???

In case there’s anyone in the reading world who doesn’t know Marilyn Pappano, she’s a fantastic author who has published 80+ fantastic novels. (She has a new Copper Lake story out called, “Copper Lake Encounter,” which will grab you by the throat! It snatched the breath right out of my lungs with the first four words, “Welcome to my dream.”)

So  . . . I’m using Marilyn’s review the best way I can. I’m sharing it. I made a new header and put it up here (above) and used her words this time.

And I used part of her review on the MAKE ME HOWL Facebook page.  Pop over there and “like” Jazzy’s page if you haven’t. She’ll love it.

BTW: I’m getting ready to do that drawing. If you haven’t signed up to win the prize, comment here about what critter you’d like to shape shift to, given the choice.

Oh, about Jazzy’s story . . . I think you’ll like it. She has quite a “tail!” 🙂

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Reviewed by Marilyn Pappano!

  1. Susan, I love your updated banner. It’s perfect!

  2. Yea!!!!!! Indeed!!!!!!!

    Congrats!!!!!!

    Love you Sue Sue!!

    Sent from my iPad

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

