Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

BIG! SURPRISE!

2 Comments

Guess what!

MakeMeHowl_w7696_750-(4)

MAKE ME HOWL (my werewolf book) is going to be available, exclusively on Kindle, on July 26, 2013. JULY 26th! That’s this Friday!!! (I found out yesterday.)

Wow. Wow, WOW, WOW.  That’s four days from now.

I’m kind of in shock.

Okay, I’m really in shock. Big time!

I keep wondering if it’s a mistake. 🙂

MakeMeHowl_w7696_750-(4)

If MMH was a real book with pages (and it won’t be until November) this is what the back cover would say:

When Chase Holliday’s gaze first met mine, something tingled on my end. He was hot. Dark blue eyes, a square jaw, hair that was just a little too long, and this way of focusing that made me wonder if I should attack or run.

 And I never run.

 Together we’d make a pair anyone would sit up and notice–at least that’s what I thought. Then I learned that he planned to wipe werewolves from the face of the planet. And since I was born with an active werewolf gene, well, let’s just say our twain could never meet.

 Until a Blood Moon occurred while I was in heat and all my hard earned control went slamming out the window with me right behind it. That’s when I learned that, like wolves in nature, werewolves mate for life.

 I’m in deep trouble.

Not your normal shape shifter story. But Jazzy isn’t your normal werewolf, either. Like her grandmother, she was born with an active werewolf gene. (Her twin sister got the gene for straight hair, so it all evens out.)

MakeMeHowl_w7696_750-(4)

I set up a Facebook page for MMH. Please take a moment to pop over there and “like” it. Or pretend you like it. Either one. Here’s the page.

BTW: This is the last manuscript I finished before I started trying to write Christian Women’s Fiction. (aka: Inspirational Romance.) I’m working on and praying about that now.

So (please!) come see me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/MakeMeHowl

Thanks, guys. (I need all the help I can get.)

MakeMeHowl_w7696_750-(4)

And, no. That’s not me on the cover. 😉

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “BIG! SURPRISE!

  1. Yea and congrats!!!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

