Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Hooray! May Day! Today!

1 Comment

Spring is OFFICIALLY here. May Day. Did you ever leave flowers on anybody’s door and run away for May Day? We did when we were little. (Usually a school thing. “Make this flower “pocket” so you can hang it on someone’s door and surprise them.” Remember?)

Mama always suggested we leave it on someone’s door who was elderly. I think she liked to think about them finding the flowers unexpectedly.

Okay, that has nothing to do with what I’m talking about today. I just didn’t want you to think I forgot what day it is. 🙂

I watched a video this morning that spoke so loudly to me, it was practically yelling.

It’s Beth Moore’s weekly Bible Study, WEDNESDAYS WITH BETH, which is on Life Today each Wednesday. (Except when it’s not.) Today’s was called If and Then. Now let me say, Beth has such a heart for God that all her BS (Bible Studies–not, well, never mind) are great. But this one had my name on it. I wonder if it has yours, too.

Please take the time and watch it. If you don’t have the full thirty or so minutes it’ll take, you can kind of skip over the part where James and Betty Robinson are talking. (Don’t tell them I said that, but Beth’s message is the thing here. You know?)

Anyway, watch it when you can give it your attention. (Use ear buds if you need to. 🙂 ) I really think you’ll be blessed. Then come back over here and tell me what you think.

http://lifetoday.org/video//?search=Beth+Moore

Oh, and Happy May Day. (Anybody know what May Day celebrates?)

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

One thought on “Hooray! May Day! Today!

  1. What a great message….thank you for sharing; she is such a passionate teacher!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

