Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

SSMT–Zeph. 3:17

1 Comment

The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save. He will rejoice over you with gladness; He will quiet you with His love; He will exult over you with loud singing. Zephaniah 3:17

Did you notice I have a new memory verse? Bet you can guess what it is.

I had to check and see that I spelled old Zeph’s name right. Not a book I read a lot, but I love this verse. In fact, I love the verses right before it, too.

Zeph. 3: 14-17–

Sing aloud, O daughter of Zion;
shout, O Israel!
Rejoice and exult with all your heart,
O daughter of Jerusalem!
15 The Lord has taken away the judgments against you;
he has cleared away your enemies.
The King of Israel, the Lord, is in your midst;
you shall never again fear evil.
16 On that day it shall be said to Jerusalem:
“Fear not, O Zion;
let not your hands grow weak.
17 The Lord your God is in your midst,
a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing.

I might just have to memorize those verses, too, in the next few weeks. I definitely want to burn this one into my heart–

The Lord your God is in your midst, a might one who will save. He will rejoice over you with gladness; He will quiet you with His love; He will exult over you with loud singing.

I tried to look up what  God’s loud singing meant so I could share that with you, but I didn’t find it. I have a feeling, though, that when God is singing over us, and He’s singing loudly, it’s a good thing.

It’s a very good thing. 🙂

And since He just quieted us with His love, we should hear Him well!

What do you think?

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

One thought on “SSMT–Zeph. 3:17

  1. Hi Susan,
    This is one of my favorite verses as I love to think about God singing over us. Wow! The Creator of the universe, the great I Am who spun the stars into space, the One who paints the beautiful sunrises and sunsets for us each day, the Lord our God who makes even double rainbows after He has sent the refreshing rains we need ~ this is our Heavenly Father who will be singing a song just for us one day. Can you imagine the song? Can you imagine the Best of the Best singing to us?

    I can’t believe there is a voice anywhere from “In the beginning to eternity” that would have a voice that could compare to our loving God in Heaven singing to us! But, I do know that God’s singing will be more beautiful and wonderful and glorious than any songs I have ever heard. 🙂 What a glorious day that will be!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

