Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Snow Time

Leave a comment

Are your fingers crossed?

Mine are!

Why? I just saw the weather forecast for tomorrow and we have a 70% chance of getting a wintery mix. WOOHOO! I’m really hoping the storm’s path will shift and drop a foot or two of snow on Okie Land.

Did I hear you groan? Stop it! We need snow.

bird-bath-snow-storm-web

Lots of snow.

potty-snow

Tons and tons of snow!!!snowed in bird house

 

  • Cold weather kills off bugs and creepy crawlies that live in our world.

But that’s not the only reason I want it.

  • We badly need moisture. (Keystone Lake is looking like Keystone Mud Puddle.)

dad's-lake-viewOkay, in some places it’s starting to look like a mud puddle.

But the real reason I want to get snow? Lots of snow. Tons and tons of snow? Enough snow to say I was snowed in?

Because if I were snowed in, I’d have time. (Snow time is so much more fun than regular time, isn’t it?)

Time to write without watching the clock.

Time to snit when I run out of words in my head. 🙂

Time to sit in front of the fireplace and snuggle with my honey.

Time to sit in front of the fireplace and read!

And I’d eat a ton of popcorn. 🙂

As long as we don’t lose power, I could stand it for oh, I don’t know. Three or four days even!

What would you do if you had time?

 

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

