Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Happy Heart Day, Y’all!

4 Comments

So . . . Valentine’s Day. Happy, happy!

hearts

Do you celebrate the day?

G-Man and I are sometimers. Sometimes we do, sometimes . . . meh. Last year, G-Man did a swell job for V Day. (Yeah, I picked it out, but he was there. That’s what counts, right?)

day-heart1

This year, though, I’m afraid the day just might slip past without much notice. And that’s fine. I’d much rather be with someone who loves me every day and lives it than be with someone who tries to make up for the year on one appointed day.

heart vintage-valentine-knitting-dog

So how about you? Are you a carder? A gifter? Or is your idea of the perfect Valentine’s Day fixing a big-deal-meal to share with the one you love?

How do you celebrate?

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Happy Heart Day, Y’all!

  1. Nothing major at our house. It may be V-Day, but we still have kids. 🙂

  2. Nothing says Valentine’s Day like a 2nd grade basketball game, right? We’ll be cheering on #3 tonight (that’s not his jersey #, by the way, just his birth order #).

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

