Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Vaca-ing

2 Comments

When you’re on vaca, what do you like to do?

As an uber amateur photographer, I like to snap shots of the fam.

eureka-kissand friends

eureka-guitar

(Okay, I didn’t meet her, but I have a feeling we would have been friends if we’d had a chance. 🙂 )

I like to take pictures of old barns

cool-old-barnnot so old barns

barn,-barnand things in between.

eureka-barn

eureka-barn-2

And old homes.

eureka-buildingCool old place, isn’t it?

It’s even cooler like this–

eureka-building-2I like cabins,

eureka-cabinand teepees,

eureka-teepeewith their very own bear standing out front. (How cool is that?)

eureka-homeThis house is one of my very favorites. Know why?

Because, I’m practically positive, it has a story to tell. 😉

Besides fam, what’s your favorite picture topic?

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Vaca-ing

  1. I love pics of streams,creeks, etc. running through forests.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

