Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Plenty of Nuthin’!

2 Comments

starshine

I got nuthin’ for you today. (Sorry about that.)

I’d planned to tell you about what I did last night,  but because of circumstances beyond my control (oy) I didn’t do what I thought I’d blog about. 😦

BUT today, I think I’m doing something new that I can tell you about tomorrow. Maybe. We’ll see if it works out.

Don’t you love people who know and know they know?

Sigh.

Check back tomorrow. We’ll see if I get to do what I’d hoped for. Maybe.

How about if I practice my SSMT instead? “I’ll give them a heart to know me, that I am the Lord. They will be my people and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.” Jer 24:7.

Okay, I had to cheat a little bit. Had to get my start. Trying again.

I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the Lord. They will be my people and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart.

Third time’s the charm?

I will give them a heart to know me, that I am the Lord. They will be my people and I will be their God, for they will return to me with all their heart. !!!

Did it. Eyes shut. Concentrating hard. Three times in a row and got it right once. Please be in prayer for my poor brain.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Plenty of Nuthin’!

  1. I gnu something was wrong when your snow wasn’t falling. 😦

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

