Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Pinned

4 Comments

Remember when being pinned meant you were engaged to be engaged? (Or at least going steady.) Never happened to me, but I saw it on the movies. 🙂

Not anymore. Now, being pinned means Pinterest.

Of course, you’re on Pinterest. EVERYONE (even #4) is there these days. And I have to tell you, it’s addictive.

Go there, and it’ll take you about three days to surface. You can find anything and everything you want to know about there. If you can think of it and there’s been a picture taken of it, it’s most liked been pinned.

Recipes, arts, crafts, gardening, baby things, nail ideas, decorating, vacationing, house designing, boots, Hodge Podge, Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Fourth of July, showers, birthdays, shopping and on and on and on.

The trouble I have with Pinterest is getting lost. I get so involved with it, I can’t turn it off. Or I click on a Pin, then click again to follow it to the web page where it came from. Then follow that and wander on until I’m not really sure where I started. Or when it was.

BUT there are some beautiful ideas. Such as this cute ideaI saw  for Christmas nails but can’t find again. The nail is painted red, and a white ribbon and simple bow painted on it. In the center of the bow is a rhinestone. Simple and gorgeous!

Delicious soups, such as the broccoli cheese soup crock pot soup I pinned (thanks to DIL Nikki) this morning.

Directions:

  1. Sauté onion and green pepper in butter.
  2. Combine all ingredients on low in crockpot for 3-4 hours. Do not add salt.
I’m not a big Velveeta fan, but this looks really good.
To be honest, I’m not really sure how Pinterest works. If I pin something, I can’t always find where it went. (If I don’t pin it and want to see it again, it’s gone, for sure.) But when I can make it work, I love it!
Is this great or what?
Of course, I’d have to change BROTHER to SISTER, but that’s okay.
And I love this–
Now if I can find it again, I’ll follow to the post and learn HOW to make it.
Do you pin? If you do, come on over and follow me so I can follow you back. Then maybe you can tell me how it works. 🙂
Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Pinned

  1. Ha Ha! You saw that I joined the ranks, huh? You don’t have to be on FB anymore, so I jumped. Its still confusing, but I love it!
    LY

  2. I’m on Pinterest also, but couldn’t figure out how to use it. Plan to figure ou eventually.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

