Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Favorite Thing *Grins*

Leave a comment

Some of my favorite Tigers–Nephews Phillip and Eric. (Sister Cindy’s pictures.)

I live in a house divided. *grins*

One of my very favorite things is when C-Town BEATS HOMINY! 🙂

I know, you’re probably saying, “How long has it been since you were actually IN high school, Susan?”

Well . . . more years than I have fingers and toes to count on. But they’re still Hominy, and we’re still C-Town. And the rivalry has gone on for 90 years.

That’s ninety!

In case you’re wondering, the answer is no, I don’t remember the first few years. I can’t even tell you which town has won the most times.

I can tell you about the year Whoville–aka Hominy– (a nod to “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” by Dr. Seuss) beat C-Town 72-12. (OUCH.) I won’t be satisfied and stop paying attention until we return the favor. 😉

Why is my house divided? G-Man is from Whoville, so every year one of us gets *grins* on the other for the entire next day–or year, as the case may be.

Last night, I got *grins*–C-Town 48-Whoville 28!!!

GO TIGERS!  (Got a Buck.)

My thanks to Niece Hope for texting me scores and updates last night. You’re the best.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

