Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Grave Secrets

4 Comments

When Sara Adams’ infant daughter is abducted, she moves heaven and earth to find her. But six months later, time is running out and Sara turns to the one man she shouldn’t—insurance investigator Morgan Daniels. Dangerously attractive, he’s a threat to more than just her heart, and if she isn’t careful, he’ll unearth secrets better left buried.

Proving Sara murdered her husband is Morgan’s top priority. Helping her find her child is the perfect opportunity to get the proof he needs. But when he starts to think of her as a woman rather than a suspect, she slips under his armor. He can’t trust her. Worse, he can’t trust himself around her.

All evidence points to Sara as a murderer, but Morgan’s gut tells him the evidence is wrong. Is his obsession with her blinding him to the facts? Or is the real murderer still out there…stalking Sara?

You just read about Linda Trout’s first book, Grave Secrets, which is coming out tomorrow. I’m thrilled for her! She’s worked hard and writes a fantastic romantic suspense.

And that’s the point, isn’t it? A good, enjoyable read?

Linda has found the magic to writing, and put it in her book. Check it out. 

Biography

Linda Trout is an award winning author who grew up in a small town in Oklahoma. A degreed accountant, she spent over 20 years in the oil and gas industry before retiring. Now that she’s free of the 8-5 job, she happily spends her time immersed in writing.
Grave Secrets, a contemporary romantic suspense, is her first published novel by The Wild Rose Press. She loves being outdoors, vacationing anywhere there are a lot of trees (mainly Alaska), her numerous cats and dogs and riding her motorcycle. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Oklahoma Writers Federation Inc, and Tulsa NightWriters.
That’s official, as published on Amazon. But something I’ve noticed lately is the people I know are so much more than what you read about them. The real person is the heart.
And Linda has a beautiful heart. In our writers’ group, Linda is usually the first person to reach out to a visitor. She doesn’t make a show of it, just quietly goes over and sits down with them, makes them feel at home.
She took over our critique group because she’d seen newby writers hurt by harsh critiques, and wanted to stop it from happening.
She doesn’t just ride a motorcycle, she rides a Harley! (I love the deep voice of a Harley, don’t you?) And she doesn’t just have a house full of pets, she and her husband have made them family. When one of her puppers disappeared a couple of years ago, she searched and searched for the dog until it was found.
I think Linda is an amazing woman!
If you’d like to meet Linda–a real live, not self-published (although there’s nothing wrong with that) author in person, you’ll have an opportunity at her book signings.
(And I might just get her to do an interview if she can find time in her busy schedule!)
Mark your calendar–

August 4th (this coming Saturday) at the  Ft Gibson Library from 11:00 to 1:00.

August 25th at Steve’s Sundry on Harvard from 1:00 to 3:00

Sept 15th at Bartlesville Library, Book Festival from 10:00 to 4:00

 
Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Grave Secrets

  1. I posted this on my Book Clubbers Facebook page, very nice review! Peace Jaz

  2. Wow, I’ve really been out of it. Guess I was so busy getting ready for the books launch, the 2 blogs I was on that day, the initial book signing the next day, that I didn’t even realize you’d posted this. So sorry, Susan.
    I should’ve known you’d do this though. That’s the type of person you are…kind, caring, thoughtful. I so appreciate you! Thank you for spreading the word about Grave Secrets and I hope you’re enjoying the book.
    Linda

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

