Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Watching Over Us

2 Comments

I love this picture!

This was taken on Omega’s birthday. She’s smiling for my picture, but what I love is the way Dad is watching over her. It makes my heart warm and reminds me of the way God watches over His children. Loving us. Guiding us. Teaching us.

Because of him, the fact that God is our Father and He loves the stuffings out of us makes so much sense.

I took several good pictures that day.

We were celebrating February birthdays that day at the local Mexican restaurant. This is the obligatory birthday picture.

My walking buddy also had a birthday in February.

As everyone knows, if you put on a sombrero on your birthday, you’ll have good luck throughout the year! Or is that a spanking?

Hatman had to try a sombrero on, too.

Maybe he knew about the luck thing. Looks like it’s weighing him down, doesn’t it?

  Who, me?

But of all the pictures I took that day, this has to be my favorite.

It might be the best picture I’ve taken. Ever.

“Honor your father and your mother, so that you may live long in the land the LORD your God is giving you.” Exodus 20:12 NIV

2 “Honor your father and mother”—which is the first commandment with a promise— 3 “so that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.”[a] Ephesias 6:2-3 NIV.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Watching Over Us

  1. What a great shot of Amy and your Dad…..yes, he watches over his kids (even all the “kids” in the office); even as our Father in Heaven watches over his “kids” every where. Thanks for sharing your pics……the other amethyst girl.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

