Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

CONGRATULATIONS, TOTS!

4 Comments

A couple of weeks ago, I told you about The Talk of T-Town. Remember?

What we went to see was their dress rehearsal for competition. That competition was on St. Paddy’s Day. And guess what!

 SHE WON!!!

Okay, THEY won! 😉

My son went to Big D to cheer them on, supportive husband that he is. (I taught that boy right!)

Tulsa has a ton of talent in that group. Not just DIL#2, either. (Although she is amazing!)

The ladies who’ve been there for years have taken the newbies in and made them feel accepted and loved.

That’s the kind of group I love to support. Don’t you?

 And this man is a great director. His sense of humor comes through, even to those of us just seeing his back.

This is the poster telling about the competition. It made me think The Talk of Tulsa could very well have been named The Heart of Tulsa. Why?

  • Because they put a ton of heart into their performance.
  • When they sing, they grab you by the heart.
  • And every single person in the group has a huge heart! (Or else they wouldn’t spend all that time practicing in order to get where they are.)

Of course, then they wouldn’t be nicknamed Tots. They’d probably be called Hots!

  What do you think?

CONGRATULATIONS, TALK OF T-TOWN!!! We’re so proud of you.

Ps: Pictures swiped from DIL#2 and Son #2’s Facebook pages. 🙂

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “CONGRATULATIONS, TOTS!

  1. All I can say is “I remember when one of the TOT’s was in high school. 🙂

  2. Thank you Mrs. Shay for all your wonderful complements! We are so lucky to have Nicki! I’ll never forget the first night she came and we were singing through a few songs and she and your wonderful son we’re sitting in the audience. Throughout the whole song she would just be grinning and you could see the twinkle in her eye. Then when we would finish, she would clap and smile a little bigger, you know the one where you can’t see her eyes?! I could tell she was hooked, and we are thrilled to have her on our team. I was a wonderful weekend, filled with so many surprised and wonderful friendships made and strengthened. Again, thanks for your kind words.

    • I’m so glad the judges did such a good job, Kari. You guys are great!
      Nikki is still high as a kite, and I don’t blame her. You guys have worked hard.
      Congrats again!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

