Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

A New Look Changes

6 Comments

Have you noticed? It’s starting to look like spring outside.

Jonquils are blooming. Weeds are growing.Geese are coming back this direction. With the weather all spring-like, I thought I’d make my Small Town World look a little more springy, too. Even the header is new.

What do you think?

Of course, these pictures are from a year or two ago. I like them, though.

This time of year, I get so hungry for homegrown green onions, radishes and tomatoes, I can hardly stand it. I’m so glad Dad has a green thumb, because when it comes to vegetables, my thumb is pretty brown. 😉

I don’t know if I’ll keep the look or not.

Okay. Changed my mind. I started out with a theme called fruitshake. (I called it BANANAS) It looked like this–

Just without the bright yellow boxes with arrows. I changed the header and put this in–

 which I like a lot. A tip of my hat to St. Patrick’s day as well as honoring BB’s upcoming wedding.

BUT when I opened it this morning, all the BRIGHT white and light yellow nearly blinded me. And since I go to my blog every morning and hardly ever remember to put on my sunglasses, I changed it to the pink one you see now.

And had you heard? Pink is in this spring. 🙂 (I went shopping.)

I can change the header on this one, if I can figure out how. Not sure what picture I’d use. Maybe this one.

 Or one I took several years ago similar to this.

If I can find it.

So, again, what do you think?

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

6 thoughts on “A New Look Changes

  1. I sure miss the falling snow. 😦

  2. I love the pink, but for some reason, the pictures are blurry. 😦

  3. I miss the falling snow too, it’s all we have gotten this winter!! BUT, I do love the flowery look!! Maybe you could have a little rain falling on the flowers!!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

