Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Oh, Wow!

1 Comment

Lost your internet lately?

In case you haven’t, it’s a real WOW! happening.

(As well as a pain in the watoosi.) I hadn’t realized how much of my life is lived online, until I couldn’t get there. I pay bills, do my banking, communicate with friends, check the weather and my calendar, find out what’s going on with people I know and people I don’t.

These days, I rarely write letters (according to #1 son, no one can read them anyway) because it’s easier, faster and a happier experience for everyone involved if I just email.

So yesterday, just as I was ready to email a chapter to my critique friends, I noticed I’d lost my internet. Bummer, but that happens sometimes. Naturally, I blamed the internet company and figured we’d be back online momentarily.

At lunch, my man called to ask if I knew we’d lost our connection. “They’re probably working on it,” I assured him. But when we got home after work, still no go.

A! C! K!

I couldn’t check to see if anyone in my Small Town World said hi. Couldn’t visit my Facebook Friends. Couldn’t send an email to my sibs or kids or anyone.

I NEED MY CONNECTIONS!!!

And for some reason, I couldn’t connect to the internet on my iPhone. What’s up with that? (Hopefully, #1 son can help in case it happens again.)

This morning (after a call to the company and, “uh-oh, I should have sent them a change of address” moment) we have it back.

Know how it feels? Kind of like swimming under water for a long, long way, when you finally getting to take a sweet breath.

Wonderful!

And wow, I’m glad I get to be here today to say hi.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

One thought on “Oh, Wow!

  1. Pingback: ♥ ♥ ♥ WOW ♥ ♥ ♥ | Small Town World . . .

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

