Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Don’t You Love It?

5 Comments

Okay, not pastel pink, but the rest of the sign I absolutely agree with. Laughing has got to be the best calorie burner. The most fun, anyway. Happy girls are the prettiest! Who thinks a pouty girl is a beauty? And even if she is, if she’s a pain to be with, who’ll be able to look at her?

And, in the immortal words of Scarlett O’Hara, I know that

TOMORROW

IS

ANOTHER

DAY

!

(Scarlett is one of my heroes from teenage-hood.)

And oh, yes, without a doubt. I do believe in miracles.

I saw this sign when I was out shopping with my DIL after DIL2b’s graduation party, and I just had to have a picture of it. I’m not sure how they make these things, but I’m going to have to learn so I can make one that just fits me.

I believe in pink. And even better, I believe in RED! I definitely believe in red.

I believe that God, the Father of lights, is the giver of all good and perfects gifts.

I believe that laughter is the best calorie burner, and that joy in those around is us what brings on that laughter.

I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. And happy kids are the prettiest kids. And that happy guys are the best looking guys.

I believe that all babies are beautiful.

I believe TOMORROW IS ANOTHER DAY.

I believe that reading is the best way to spend a long, lazy day. Or knitting. Or watching movies with my man.

I believe in hugging. I believe in hugging a lot.

I believe in being strong when everything around you is going wrong, because in truth, there’s no other choice. You must either step up or check out.

I believe in miracles–and I have just the sister to prove it.

I believe in Christ as my Savior. My Father. My brother. My Friend.

Okay, my pretend sign needs a little (?) editing. LOL. If you had the signage and the lettering, what would your sign say?

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

5 thoughts on “Don’t You Love It?

  1. Oh Susan………….. I KNOW HOW TO MAKE THESE!!!!!!!!!! YEA! You get us the wood, or canvas, plan on spending a day with me (ok, it won’t take that long, but lets take a day!) and we can DO IT!

    LOVE YA!

  2. Oh, yeah, I believe in RED, but thankfully, I believe in GOD’s amazing love & grace! This post is absolutely one of my favorites ~ will definitely have to share it with everyone ~ thanks for starting my day off with a smile, Susan 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sign of the Times | Small Town World . . .

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

