Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Got a Kick out of These Boots

4 Comments

Have I mentioned I love babies?

Is this guy cute or what?

One of the guys came in at work and kindly left his boots by the backdoor. Someone decided to try them on for size. 🙂

 It won’t be long before he fills them out, I’m afraid.

He’s just a cutie patootie, isn’t he?

 This is him with his mama. She’s a great parent to the little guy!

One day, we went  out for a few minutes and ended up at our church’s play area.

 That’s the day we decided we LOVE to go down slides.

Well, my guy liked going down them. I loved catching him. LOL. Almost couldn’t get him to quit so I could take him back to the office.

When he’s older, he won’t remember this day. I doubt I’ll ever forget.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Got a Kick out of These Boots

  1. Susan, You never know. He might grow up to be a thrill seeker like his first ride down a slide. He could become an adreline junkie who is a EMT, Firefighter, ER doc or nurse, mountain climber, world class skier, etc.

    You may have given him the love and confidence to go far and help others in dire straits. jean

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

