Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Sisters, Sisters

4 Comments

♪ There were never more devoted sisters . . . ♫

It’s a song. Remember? In the movie, “White Christmas?”

 Rosemary Clooney and Vera Ellen

If that doesn’t bring it back for you, watch this:

http://youtu.be/xG5MT3sCKBg

ANYWAY, two of my sisters spent their weekend trying to make me jealous. (Imagine that!)

First, one invited me to go with her to Colorado. I LOVE Colorado. Summer, winter, spring or fall, I think Colorado is one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

So when I couldn’t go with her, she taunted me by sending me this–

 That’s Breckenridge Ski Resort. Can you imagine a sister so mean, she’d send you a picture like that? 😦

Or this?

This is #4 actually standing in Christmas Central–aka Breckenridge. You can just see the meaness sticking out all over her, can’t you? 😉 There she is, all Christmasy and happy.

I’ll bet Santa came by and gave her a big hug the next moment. (Can’t blame him, can you.)

And if you think #4 likes to torture me, wait till you see what Sister Debbie did.

If that doesn’t get an “awwww” from you, the Grinch needs to lend you his big heart. Is that not the sweetest picture you’ve seen all day?

Can you imagine how awful that sister had to be to send this picture to me?

Both sisters succeeded in their missions. I am completely and totally jealous.

And I’m thrilled to pieces.

To be brutally honest, I’m grateful for my family who’s willing to share like they do. I might be on the outside looking in, but I love what I’m looking at and the wonderful women behind it.

Thank you, my sisters, for letting me be a small part of your lives.

Love you!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Sisters, Sisters

  1. Well big sis, come on over & see sweet Canaan & her baby sis, I’ll share!!! They’re coming home today!

    We love Aunt Sue Sue!

  2. Susan,
    It was SO cold out in Colorado! We brought snow back to Wichita!
    Wish you had been with us, it was awesome.
    But, I think Deb had the best weekend. A new baby!
    LY

    • I heard from Cathy that it was four degrees in Grand Junction, but TWENTY BELOW in Gunnison.
      I don’t know how they breath in that kind of weather.
      Guess I’ll stop being jealous of Donna and crew. 🙂 (I still want to move into their log cabin. How cool would that be?)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

