Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Four F’s for a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

7 Comments

It’s Thanksgiving Day (if I set this blog to publish at the right time.) BRING ON THE TURKEY!

Just about everyone loves Thanksgiving, don’t they? All you need for a perfect day are four F’s:

Food, Family, Friends and Fun!

Of course, it’s much more fun if everybody pitches in to help cook and clean up, but you can’t always get what you want.

 I’m not positive everyone will be able to be with their friends and family, but I’m posting these cartoons, hoping to add to your fun.

LOL! I love Snoopy. He says so much without ever speaking at all. (See the bubbles coming from Snoopy? That’s proof he’s not talking.)

This is from my walking buddy, Carollea–

A man in Phoenix calls his son in New York the day before Thanksgiving and says,” I hate to ruin your day, but I have to tell you that your mother and I are divorcing; forty-five years of misery is enough.

“Pop, what are you talking about?” the son screams. “We can’t stand the sight of each other any longer,” the father says. “We’re sick of each other, and I’m sick of talking about this, so you call your sister in Chicago and tell her.”

Frantic, the son calls his sister, who explodes on the phone. “Like heck they’re getting divorced,” she shouts, “I’ll take care of this,” She calls Phoenix immediately, and screams at her father, “You are NOT getting divorced. Don’t do a single thing until I get there. I’m calling my brother back, and we’ll both be there tomorrow. Until then, don’t do a thing, DO YOU HEAR ME?” and hangs up.

The old man hangs up the phone and turns to his wife. “Okay,” he says,”they’re coming for Thanksgiving and paying their own way.”

 

Okay, maybe that last one is a little dark. But some people like dark meat. Right?

Which ever you like best, dark meat or white, I hope you and yours have a beautiful, bountiful, boisterous Thanksgiving!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

7 thoughts on “Four F’s for a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

  1. Pingback: Logarchism » Happy Thanksgiving

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving! « Berdo's Retrospecting Day Parade

  3. Thanks, Logarchism, for the Trackback!

  4. Hope you have a blessed day, too! Thanks for the chuckles.

  5. I’m a day late, Susan, but I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, too. Loved your blog.
    Jackie

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

