Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Can’t Help But Love This Little Guy! :)

4 Comments

See this cute little guy? The one on the right. The guy on the left isn’t the topic of this blog, although he’s a cutie, too, and I have told you about him in the past. 😉

This is the cutie I’m talking about.

This is the feller I mean. The hard-working one.

This little man comes to work every day. He rarely misses, in fact. And I have to tell you, everyone in the office loves him to pieces. Dad says his mama (my niece) should charge us by the minute to play with him because we all enjoy it so much.

And we do! We adore him. All his great aunts, cousins, the secretaries and his great-granddaddy get our hearts warmed just holding him. And when we hear stories about how he goes around the office, hollering our names (Tuu-Tuu!) well, there just not much we wouldn’t do for the guy. We haven’t come to blows over him yet, but you never know.

He does a great job of driving Omega’s chair for her and can honk her horn like nobody’s business.

Naturally, we give him pretty much anything he wants to play with. You name it, we share with him. We even go so far as to share our treasured vacuum with him.

We aren’t training him to be our next janitor. Honest. But if he should ask nicely, who knows?  😉

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Can’t Help But Love This Little Guy! :)

  1. He’s so cute! I am sure that he has the run of the place!
    Tell the big guy in the pic that I miss him!
    LY

    • He gets corraled in his mama’s office as much as possible, but then he has to escape. Rick often breaks him out. Sometimes it’s me, though. Like yesterday.
      I walked past and he started crying as if his heart was breaking. I helped him Houdini, and fed him (guess what?) Cheetos.
      What can I say? He loves me. And isn’t it a blessing to be loved?
      I might have to write a blog about all the “new generation” of spesses.
      Want to share yours?

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

