Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Ready For Some Football?

4 Comments

C-Town starts out each year playing our fiercest rivals. The ones who’ve beat us nearly as many times as we’ve beat them. (And, boy! Does it hurt!)

There was a time when that town beat us year after year. And they beat us bad! Once I remember a score of 12 to 72. (C-Town Tigers were 12.) It was an ugly night!

But this year (just a century or so after the 72 to 12 debacle) we got a little pay back.

I have two nephews on the team, she said her chest puffing with pride.

That’s the two of them, discussing strategy  during a lull in the game.

#83 even made the news!

http://www.newson6.com/category/121535/video-page?autoStart=true&topVideoCatNo=default&clipId=6215068

Watch all the way to the end to see it.

Both nephews played most (if not the entire) game. And their sisters were there. Let me show you.

These are #83’s sisters with the blonde’s foster child.

This is #14’s sister.

This is #14’s nephew and my son.

Omega’s baby daughter with #14’s nephew.

 Omega’s older daughter. Her t-shirt says, My 2 favorite teams are C-Town Tigers and anyone who beats Hominy. 🙂

That’s not all the family I had a the game, but I should show you there were other people there besides Spess offspring.

This is a sweet girl who goes to the same church I do. If you look closely, you’ll see handprints on her arms in paint. They’re on her legs, too. I saw a lot of kids with hand prints on them, but I didn’t hear the reason for it. Looked cute, though!

This little cutie was cheering for #24. She did a fantastic job! (I think #24 made one of the touchdowns!)

I couldn’t end this without showing you our tiger! I think it’s adorable. Oh, and the final score?

47-7 C-Town! Not exactly 12-72 but close enough. 🙂

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Ready For Some Football?

  1. ahhh Football season! Love it!

  2. Gorgeous pics of an awesome family!
    LY

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

