Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

LIKE MY MOTHER DOES

11 Comments

http://youtu.be/4pPQPY9JfeA

#4 sent this to me, and I want to share it with you.

My hope is that you had a mother you wanted to be like. And if you didn’t, I pray you became the mother you wanted to be.

Some of the best mothers I know had mothers who were anything but perfect. But these women know the Father.

And if you change the phrase, “Like my mother does,” in this song to, “Like my Father does,” you find an even deeper message.

Enjoy the day. (And pray for the end of heat and beginning of rain!)

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

11 thoughts on “LIKE MY MOTHER DOES

  1. Taira ( who works with me) showed me this video

  2. Susan, was going through some old papers during my slow time here at the Inn and found the sweet card you sent after your stay. Thanks for being our guest and we hope we can serve you again sometime and yes, I so agree, I am ever amazed at what God is up to ! Enjoy your blogs etc. Best of luck in all of your writing endeavors this coming new year! Lynn

    • How nice to hear from you, Lynn. I think about you often. We had such a nice time in Noel! You’re an amazing hostess. I highly recommend Ginger Blue Inn!
      Thanks for dropping by my Small Town World! Looking forward to hearing from you again~

  3. Susan, I wanted to let you know that we are hosting a dinner theatre here at the Inn with the two dates of April 18th and 18th, in case you are interested. Carolyn Wickwire, (stayed here at the Inn a couple of weeks before you were here)portrays the life of the famous artist “Georgia O’Keefe”. Carolyn has appeared in a couple of episodes of “Prison Break” and has a part in the upcoming film of Manglehorn, starring Al Picino and Holly Hunter. We feel very honored to host this and wanted to make sure you knew about it. If you’re interested and would like more info, please e-mail or call. I think it will really be a fun evening. Blessings Lynn

    • Now that’s exciting, Lynn! I’d love to see it. (Gotta look her up and see who she is.)
      I’ll check our calendar for that weekend.
      Nice to hear from you!

      • Susan, that would be so cool if you could come. Carolyn also played Hal Holbrook’s wife in “The Eye of God” and appeared in two episodes of “Prison Break” Also, you can type in on You Tube-her name and 75th Birthday jump and watch her jump out of a plane. What a Gal, I want to be like her when I grow up! lol

  4. Susan, I’m trying to get a final count for the dinner theatre, and just wondering if you thought you could attend. I know you are extremely busy but if you could let me know one way or the other, I would appreciate it. Hope all is well with you and yours. Oh, how I long to see the trees with some color, I love spring and new beginnings! Blessings Lynn

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

