Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Another Pinky Update

11 Comments

I visited the Pinky Doc yesterday.

Bad news.

I have to wear the splint for another 4 weeks. 😦 That means this gorgeous contraption will also be at my son’s wedding. (I wonder if it should have its own invitation?)

 I need your help. How am I going to camouflage this puppy? Get Deanna to make my corsage drape over my hand? Cover it in gold leaf . . . a la Martha Stewart and  her camel hair brush?

Or maybe I should just wire a stuffed hummingbird to it and keep my attack story. That always gets a grin.

How about it? Feathers? Lace? Disappearing ink?

Somebody help me with this!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

11 thoughts on “Another Pinky Update

  1. Susan it might be like a small ski jump but that would be hard to pull off with a ski jumper attached. As a male, I probably don’t attach the importance to this that MOG would. The attention is going to be focused on the bride & groom. My thought would be either some kind of small flower corsage or something with a bit of lace. That could lend some elegance to it.

    • Steve, you sweet talker. That’s just what every woman wants to hear. “Why think about it? Nobody’s gonna look at you anyway.” LOL! Just like a guy.
      Here’s the deal–There will be pictures. I’ll be in one or two of those pictures. And in the years to come, all I’ll see is my pinky.
      (ie: I’ll see it.)
      So . . . read the comments below. Sharon and Deb have a great idea!
      Donations to the “Cover-Susan’s-Pinky-With-Diamonds” can be sent to . . . .
      Thanks for commenting, Steve. It’s exactly what G-Man and my doc would say. 🙂

      • I knew my post would get that reply. It’s the best laugh of the day for me. I know you will be in the wedding pics. In fact, I was thinking about that yesterday while I was out walking. What if your photographer posed you where that particular offending pinky was slightly behind the person next to you. A coverup…in case the diamonds don’t come through. G-Man and your doc are proabably glad some guy 1100 miles away made the comments. You have to cut me some slack though. I am more than a bit rusty dealing with the female of the species for the past several years.

        • LOL. Glad you enjoyed it, Steve. I’m sure the photo-person will be only too glad to help out, but don’t tell G-man. I’m holding out for diamonds. 😉

  2. I think that it should be covered with diamonds ~ lots & lots of diamonds! 🙂 :/

    • Now that’s a brilliant idea, Sharon. I should have thought of it myself. I’m so glad you were there for me!
      LY!

      • The gloves would be easy to find ~ diamonds, not so easy to find at my house ~ well, I do have a couple of diamond chips in old watches I could let you have ~ a little bling never hurt anyone! 🙂 🙂

        • I have grandmother’s gloves, Sharon. Use them on my Christmas tree every year. I know right where they are. (Getting to them might not be so easy.) As for the diamonds . . . well, a girl can dream! LOL.

  3. I was going to say wear some of Grandmother’s gloves, bring back an old fashion trend, but ……….I like Sharon’s idea better, COVER IT WITH DIAMONDS!!! 😉

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

