Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

New Super-Hero

6 Comments

The City Center Mall

Image via Wikipedia

I found it!

I found the dress I’m wearing to the wedding. Thank goodness for sisters. 🙂 If it weren’t for my sweet sibling, Sister Debbie, I never would have found it.

Sister Deb lives disguised as a mild mannered woman, good sister, and great friend, but I’ve discovered she’s a superhero. Finding and purchasing is her super-skill. (But mostly cute clothes, shoes and fun stuff.) Her name is SUPER-SHOPPER! (Think Superman theme song.)

Shhhh! Don’t tell anyone. Her arch-enemy is always trying to thwart her, but she’ll never let him win! (I’m not sure who her arch-enemy is, but when I figure it out, I’ll let you know.)

She’s able to leap tall obsticles in a single bound. She keeps in mind what she’s looking for, the–ahem–size and style she wants and works her way through rack after rack. She can even look at a store from the street and tell if it might have what we need or not.

I’m telling you, she’s good! I think she missed her calling. She could be a personal shopper, spend other people’s money and probably become a billionaire.

I’ll be all alone today because Super-Shopper has to be Grandmommie and play with gd#2. I have to get my gilflirted pinky checked (sigh) and find out if I can have a regular manicure for the wedding or if I have to find a place that’ll attach some feathers to my pinky tape for camouflage.

Afterward, I’ll be on the hunt (by myself 😦 ) for a pair of very blingy shoes to brighten up my dress for the wedding. I’ve been to Dillard’s (found 3 pairs to buy, but not a thing for the wedding) and Macy’s, but I didn’t see what I want. I’m not really sure where to go next.

Suggestions?

Signed–Shopping Dud

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

6 thoughts on “New Super-Hero

  1. My arch enemy is my budget, it’s never big enough & my closets, they aren’t big enough & need to be cleaned out. Even though I have 5 closets in my house, not enough room!

    I had a blast shopping with you, once a week shopping trips would be perfect, just Like mom & Grandmother used to do!

    Love you

  2. Can’t wait to see a pic of you in THE DRESS.

  3. Susan Cutest shoes ever are at J.Coles on Riverside Prkway Go South on Riverside Dr then turn right just before the Creek Turnpike entrance. (On the east side of the river/sandbar.) Worth the drive!! Pretty pricey, but cutest selection in Tulsa in my opinion. J.Cole is in the same shopping complex as Red Rock Canyon Grill. Good luck

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

