Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

The Traveler’s Gift

6 Comments

I hate to admit it, but I missed Sunday School yesterday. I shouldn’t have, but I worked in my garden when it was still cool and just didn’t get ready in time.

I made it to church, though. When my SS teacher saw me, he went back to his seat and returned with a book. Not to smack me with (there are times when I wouldn’t blame him) but for me to keep.

At least I hope it’s for me to keep. If not, I’ll just have to buy him a new one because thing is gold! I planned to read just a page or two this morning (I’m supposed to get through page 76 this week) but I couldn’t put it down. I read through page 46. (G-Man nearly didn’t get breakfast. LOL)

Since you and I are such good friends, I wanted to share it with you. Honestly, it’s a book you really don’t want to miss.

   You can tell by the “Look Inside” that I borrowed this image from Amazon. If you’re wise, you’ll pop over there and buy it now!

I don’t know if you can see it above the title or not, but it says, “SEVEN DECISIONS THAT DETERMINE PERSONAL SUCCESS.”

I normally steer away from that kind of book because it’s nearly always b-o-r-i-n-g! This one is anything but. So far, I’ve met two fascinating historical characters and I’ve learned a lot.

Just to show you how smart Andy Andrews (the author) is, I’m going to share a few of his words with you.

From King Solomon:

“Sensible instruction is a life-giving fountain that will help you escape all manner of deadly traps. Find a wise man, a person who has accomplished what you wish for in your life, and listen closely to his words.”

Good stuff, huh? This is a great book, easy to read and it has caught my attention so that I’m having trouble putting it down.

Check it out. I think you’ll really enjoy it. If you have a Kindle, you might want to download a portion so you can get a feel for it, but I think you’ll want to own the real thing so you can highlight and take notes.

You really don’t want to miss this.

I realize that I’m often one of the last to discover an author like this. Just checked–Gift was written in 2002! LOL. Okay, I know tons of people have already read this.

Have you read The Traveler’s Gift?  What did you think of it? Just click “comment” and tell us all about it.

When it comes to books, it’s always good to share.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

6 thoughts on “The Traveler’s Gift

  1. Pingback: “You’re Exactly Where You’re Suppose To Be” « Thoughts from the Porch

  2. It is a great read! I had the privilege of hearing Andy Andrews speak a couple of times at the Gaither Fest in Gatlinburg, TN. And, actually got to meet him.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

