Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Dis’n and Dat’n

Leave a comment

Sarah Barrett Moulton: “Pinkie” by Thomas Lawr...
Image via Wikipedia

This Morning’s Storm

I got up before the storm hit this morning, and I was pleasantly surprised when it happened. Molly, being the storm quaker she is, was a little anxious. She’s not the rain lover that my baby boy and I are.

Pinkies

Since my pinkie problem, I haven’t filled my hummer feeders. I was afraid I’d crank down and rupture my other pinkie tendon.

Two gilflirted pinkies aren’t what I had in mind when I thought about what I’d wear to my middle son’s wedding next month. I’m still trying to think of a way to decorate the first messed up finger.

I’m considering feathers. Or maybe I’ll go all out and cover it with bling.

Hummer Feeders

I finally got brave and talked G-Man into helping me fill the feeders. I was afraid the hummers had given up and gone looking for greener–or sweeter–pastures.

Happily, the birds don’t hold a grudge. I spied one during the storm this morning. (No storm quakers in the hummingbirds’ camp.)

SSMT #12

So I’m a day late for my SSMT. Finally found the one that felt right. Col. 3:3. Look it up and tell me what you think. Could you use that scripture if you had it written on your heart?

BTW: Beth Moore invited people to come over and read the comments on her blog from the SSMTers. This time we were suppose to post our verse and tell what God’s done in our lives since we started memorizing.

Go ahead. She has some real blessings from God to share. Living Proof Blog.

Here’s a picture of Beth from her website. If you look closely, I think you’ll see Jesus.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

