Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Early Spring Blessings

3 Comments

Have you seen them? Showers of blessing are dropping around us. Well, okay, springing up around us.

They’re just there, all of a sudden, without any help from me. A miracle! (That they lived through the snow and ice is a miracle in my book.)

These aren’t mine. I grabbed this pic at Lowes. When I walk through someone else’s garden, I always get that “aaaah!” feeling. (Even if they’re for sale gardens.) Love the stroll!

A typical Lowe's storefront in Santa Clara, Ca...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Are you paying attention and taking note of your blessings? Or do you take them for granted?

I can only imagine the huge blessings you guys who have grandchildren enjoy. It’s got to be fantastic!

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

3 thoughts on “Early Spring Blessings

  1. What are those plants in the second picture?

    My daffodils are looking gorgeous. The ones by the office are almost finished blooming; the ones next to the driveway have just started. I love daffodils!

    I keep tearing pictures out of magazines, thinking, “Ooh, I want to do that! I want my yard to look like that!” Then I realize, thousands of hours’ work, probably thousands of dollars’ expense . . .

    • Autumn Joy. It grows anywhere and blooms in the fall. I’ve had it break off and just root where it landed. Stick it in sand (like in the picture) water it now and then and you’ve got some pretties.
      Let me know if you want some. I’ll break them off and bring them to you Saturday.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

