Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

God Created them, Large and Small

2 Comments

Sunday afternoon, after church, I went to College City to help G-Man with the mobile home our boys lived in while going to school there. We’re trying to get it ready to sell and it needed a little work done. (Anybody need a place for your kids to live while their at OSU, let me know!)

While we were there, BB brought his “baby” by to see us. And since he helped out on the house, Ludo and I had a little photo shoot.

This is his noble look.

Sister Amy got a very special birthday/birthday/Valentine’s Day gift.

I call her Mini-Me.

Mini-Me is so small, I worry about her when she’s left to run around the office. I’m afraid she’ll get stepped on. (Besides, when she sneaks into a cousin’s office to potty, guess who gets to clean up.)

Ludo is so big, I’m afraid he’ll step on me. If you look up the definition of gentle giant in the dictionary, you’ll find a picture of this guy. He’s the world’s sweetest dog!

This is the world’s feistiest dog. She’s always playing, jumping, moving, chasing. She’s never still unless she’s asleep. (Makes it hard for me to focus my camera!)

He’s so shy and docile, it’s amazing.

When Little Bit goes outside, she finds the biggest branch she can get her mouth around and tries to drag it inside with her.

This is Ludo with his chew toy. (There’s a knot on there the size of my head.)

This is the miniature critter with her tiny rubber bone.

In case you’re wondering, no, we haven’t had these two babies together. I’m afraid Ludo will yawn and Mini-Me will disappear. Or Mini-Me will chase up behind Ludo and he’ll sit on her. Oops!

I marvel when I remember how God made us all so different. Varied. No two people alike anymore than these two hounds are.

The good thing is, He loves us all. Every one. No matter how different we are.

Even more than a mother loves her new, longed for infant.  More than a hen loves her chicks. More than a miser loves his money.

There’s no way to describe how much He loves us or how many times he’ll forgive us. He just does.

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “God Created them, Large and Small

  1. What cuties! Ludo is more my size, but the teensy-weensy one is sweet, too.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

