Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Getting Closer

4 Comments

Nutcracker christmas ornament

Image via Wikipedia

Since you won’t be coming to my house this Christmas, I thought I’d share a few of my purties. Some aren’t mine, but I wish they were! LOL.

I have this guy sitting in several places in our house. The message–Santa is watching.

There are angels

all around! (See the tag? These girls are still at Celebrations. For now.)

BB won this in a coloring contest when he was in grade school. It’s a music box. Beautiful, huh? He also won tickets to The Nutcracker for the entire family. I was impressed.

One of my favorites!

Isn’t this beautiful? It’s for sale at Celebrations. *Not a paid advertisement. ;)*

Dirty-Santa-thief prize. Thanks, Marilyn!

In my entryway.

And this–to tell you I wish you a very merry Christmas! Thanks for coming by to check out my Small Town World. (Yep, it’s from Celebrations.)

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

4 thoughts on “Getting Closer

  1. Were you at the Pioneer Woman bake-off?

  2. I absolutely love the santa leaning over Jesus. LOVE it!!

  3. Jess,
    It really puts things in perspective, doesn’t it?
    One of Mom’s really good friends, Nina Gay, had a Santa at the Manger that she admired for years, then one day she got one of her own. I loved it, and decided to buy one.
    I went online and tried to find it. I didn’t know who made it, so I looked for a Kneeling Santa. LOL!!! Not a smart idea with all the yuck out there, just waiting to hurt your eyes and heart.
    Then Celebrations got them in and I bought mine there.
    BTW: Nina Gay’s DIL owns Celebrations. And her daughter has a very entertaining blog http://abigstory.blogspot.com
    Pop over and check it out when you have time. She’s a hoot.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

