Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Christmas Celebrations

Leave a comment

We have a fantastic store here in C-Town called Celebrations where you can get anything wonderful you really need. They have fresh flowers, plants, gifts, edible stuff (like dips) gifts, apple cider mix, dishes, Christmas ornaments, Christmas candles, Christmas gifts and poinsettia.

All the truly important stuff.

And very friendly sales people who a helpful and even wrap for you. And like doing it! (My sister works there. Can you tell?)

Did I mention they have gifts? Adorable gifts. The kind of thing you’d like to get if you were receiving instead of giving.

(No. They don’t know I’m writing this.)

And Christmas ornaments.

I bought these there a few years ago. Aren’t they adorable? (They turned up when I cleaned my office last weekend–probably the first time since I bought them. Cool, huh?)

But Celebrations was awful. After what they did, I probably won’t be able to eat a bite. (Or else I’ll eat all of C-Town.)

I just know all my hair will fall out! I might even chew my nails to the quick. (If I had nails, I’m sure I would.)

I won’t be able to sleep a wink until New Years.

So what was the nasty thing Celebrations did?

 

 

 

 

 

 

They posted this on Facebook–

“Not to panic you or anything, but we are just a little more than TWO weeks till  Christmas? Do you have all your shopping done?”

The answer is no. I don’t. I’ve only bought one gift.

In case you read this, Celebration Ladies, I love you more than my shoes (ornaments)! 🙂 

 BTW: In case you’re wondering, I “borrowed” some of these pictures off their fan page on FACEBOOK. Hope that’s okay. 🙂

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

