Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Three Steps to Picture Coolness

1 Comment

Look what I found. I didn’t know this was possible, but while I was playing learning more about this blog, I discovered this about pictures on WordPress.

If you download several, you can make them a slideshow. I didn’t know it was so easy!

It’s probably been a choice since the beginning, but if I didn’t know, maybe someone else doesn’t know. Here’s how:

1- Go up to Upload/Insert (at the top of where you’re entering your post) and click that first little framed square. (Hover your cursor over it and it says, “add an image.”)

2- Add several images. I keep them on my computer because I haven’t figured out how to do it from flicker. When I do, I’ll share. Or maybe someone will explain it to me. (Please!)

3- When you have all the pictures you want in the slideshow, go to the gallery and at the very (very!) bottom, click insert slideshow.

4- Now all you have to do is Enjoy! It’s really that easy.

Oops, that’s four steps. Sorry. 8)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Crystal Cove, Branson, Mo. 2010

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

One thought on “Three Steps to Picture Coolness

  1. Pingback: RWI and Sluts Party «

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

