Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

Are You Ready?

2 Comments

I’ve loved this song each time I heard it, but whoa! Mark Lowry gives it something special. So I posted it here for me. I want to be able to find it and listen to it whenever I get the yen.

Like right now. :)

BTW: I got up this morning, made coffee and cinnamon rolls. (Thanks, Sister Debbie for the recipe!)

I’m decorating for Christmas after I eat them. What’s your day going to be like? OSU/OU football? Gift wrapping? Hanging on Facebook?

Whatever it is, why don’t you give me a wave on the way?

Oh, and if you’re intentionally organized for Christmas, could you give me a few pointers? I’m Organizationally Challenged. :)

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “Are You Ready?

  1. Yes, Mark does it right, since he wrote it, all the feeling & The Spirit is there. Thoroughly enjoyed this, thanks, & Merry CHRISTMAS!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,642 other followers