Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

She Knows.

2 Comments

My heart hurts today. (Bet yours does, too.)

Someone bombed the Boston Marathon, killing three people, one of them an eight-year-old, and maimed at least 10 more.

A friend’s cancer was recently diagnosed terminal. Time is short.

At least two of my friends have had children who died recently.

An earthquake killed 40 people somewhere in the world.

Men ignore their children. No child support. No fatherly attention. (Or the wrong kind.)

What’s a person to do when so many around her are hurting, and she has a dark, heavy, hard-to-breathe feeling? Break down? Live with depression? Suffer?

Nope.

All I have to do is look to at one of my friends who has lost more than one child for an example. This woman lives with the joy of today.

Amy-and-Kendal

She has two wonderful daughters who she enjoys to the max rather than spending each day mourning the two she lost. amy-and-the-girls

She sees how magical it is to be in the world today, and have a sure and certain faith in the Lord.

amy-and-deegan

She knows God is good. He loves us and wants all that is happy, beautiful and joyful for us. His mercies are everlasting and being with him in the By-and-By will be even more wonderful than what we have today.

And since I’m with her every day, I’ll just keep learning from her. She knows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

2 thoughts on “She Knows.

  1. Amy is definitely an inspiration….thank you for the reminder to be thankful for every day.

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!