Susan Spess Shay

Still playing make believe.

All Roads Lead Home

3 Comments

christmas 2007

♪♫♪ He sees you if you’re sleepin’. He knows if you’re awake. He knows if you’ve bad or good, and he reads blogs! For goodness sake! ♪♫♪

I had no idea Santa read my blog, but I know now. He does!

After I wrote about not having the Christmas Spirit yesterday, Santa made a special run last night just to ensure I got mine. G-Man and I had gone to Tulsa, and when we got home I had a surprise.

A great big gorgeous picture of my three little boys on one of our ski trips with a note printed under it. It said, “All Hearts Come Home for Christmas.”

All three kids have this great look on their faces. I wonder if I’d fallen in the snow with my camera right before I took it, because they’re cracking up.

The Christmas Spirit must have been sitting right there next to the picture, because it filled my heart right that moment and made it grow three sizes.

Thank you, Santa!

I!

Love!

You!!!

In honor of his visit, I’m going to share a Christmas Cheese Ball recipe with you. Jane made it for the Christmas party at work, and it was delicious!

Christmas Cheese Ball

8 oz Cream Cheese-room temperature
5 or 6 green onions, chopped
1/2 jar dried beef, chopped
1 1/2 t. garlic powder
1 scant T Accent

Mix, shape into a ball and chill until ready to serve with crackers. Yum-my! This makes a small cheese ball, just the right size for an office or family party.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulders; and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, the Mighty God, the everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 9:6

Author: Susan Shay

For as long as I can remember, I've loved two things--reading and people--and that led me to become a writer. Many of my stories are set in Small Town Worlds. I'm a wife, mother, sibling and an aunt. I have a deep faith in God, and an exciting life in Christ. Maybe I shouldn't be (after all, he's God!) but I'm constantly amazed at the things He's up to. :)

3 thoughts on “All Roads Lead Home

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas! |

  2. So happy that a little Santa Angel brought you a special gift ~ these blogs lift my spirits when I read them. Thanks, Susan!

I'm so glad you dropped by my Small Town World! Hope you'll leave a comment. I really enjoy hearing from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 937 other followers